Academic Planning Directorate is responsible for co-ordinating, planning, monitoring and control of academic performance of the University. The Directorate succeeded in securing approval from the National Universities Commission (NUC) for 18 new programmes in the University in 2013. Presently the University runs 30 undergraduate programmes, four out of which are newly approved programmes that took-off in the year 2020. Part-time programmes are carried out within the College of Social and Management Sciences.