Until recently, AUK offers B.Sc. Computer Science and B.Sc. Software Engineering under the College of Natural and Applied Sciences (NAS). As preparations to mount B.Sc. Cyber Security and B.Sc. Information Technology are in top gear, the University Senate and Council had approved the establishment of College of Computing and Information Science (CIS) to accommodate the two new programmes as well as other programmes to be introduced in the near future. Below are the two (2) departments of the College of Computing and Information Science:

(i) Department of Computer Science and Information technology

(ii) Department of Software Engineering and Cyber Security